Wednesday, May 12, 2010

We made it

So, after Leaving JFK at 5:30 PM EST time (2:30 PM PST) I arrived in Bulgaria and at the hotel at 8:30 PM Local time the next day (1:30 PM EST or 10:30 AM PST) if you include leaving the hotel in Philly at 9 AM EST (6 AM PST) I was traveling for 28.5 hours straight. I am tired. But I made it safe and sound. Plus the food is delicious.

That is all I can do for right now because whiskey and sleep are calling my name.

5 comments:

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    ReplyDelete
  2. P.S. I think you're actually lucky you're not in Arizona right now. This is utterly ridiculous. http://gawker.com/5536964/arizona-bans-ethnic-studies-in-schools

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm really glad you made it there safe and sound. I'm excited to see what your job actually is, but I gotta tell ya' we sure do miss you around these parts.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hey, I found this compliments of the USPS. Anyone looking to send care packages, etc. should check this out. There are several key prohibitions on some things like clothes and food.

    http://pe.usps.com/text/imm/ab_031.htm

    ReplyDelete
  5. Right on that you are safe. Your journey has begun...

    ReplyDelete